With a team on a roll taking against a lineup that is in transformation following a poor ICC T20 World Cup campaign, Bangladesh and Pakistan are two sides that are very much on different ends of the confidence scale. A three-match T20I series between the two nations will begin on Friday in Dhaka.

Even though they were winless in five games in the Super 12s in the UAE, the visitors will be wary of Bangladeshs strength at home.

Pakistan, who advanced to the global competition semifinals, will aim to continue their success. Their batting lineup has successfully imposed itself in most circumstances.

Bangladesh squad for ICC T20 world cup 2022

The announced Bangladesh National Cricket Mens Team reflects an age-struck squad that needed the imminent change for a fresher mindset and hunger. With the retirement of Mushfiqur Rahim and Tamim Iqbal, the veterans of the side like Mahmud Ullah were omitted from the traveling squad and dropped from the national team. With the new blood in line for a change, the Tigers would like to reverse their fate of only three victories off 13 T20 matches after the last tournament in UAE.

Bangladesh Squad: Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Afif Hossain, Mossadek Hossain, Litton Das, Yasir Ali, Nurul Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Saifuddin, Taskin Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain, Hasan Mahmud, Najmul Hossain, Nasum Ahmed.

Reserves: Soumya Sarkar, Shoriful Islam, Rishad Hossain, Shak Mahedi Hasan

Pakistan squad for ICC T20 world cup 2022

Pak Squad

The return of their pace wonder gave Pakistan a big boost as they revealed their 15-member squad for the ICC Mens T20 World Cup in Australia in 2022.

Pakistan has retained the same lineup from the just-ended 2022 Asia Cup, where they placed second after falling 23 runs short of Sri Lanka in the championship match.

Pakistan squad: Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan (VC), Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood, Usman Qadir

Reserves: Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Haris, Shahnawaz Dahani

Official broadcasters in Bangladesh and Pakistan

There is a list of telecasters and  broadcasters that have the official license and rights provided by the ICC Media Council - Hence nation wise specifics and providers are described below 


The state broadcaster of Pakistan, Pakistan Television Corporation, owns the 24-hour sports channel PTV Sports HD. It broadcasts various sporting events, such as tennis, football, hockey, snooker, and cricket. PTV Sports was introduced on January 14, 2012, and the 2022 Pakistan Super League will kick off on January 26, 2022, the first day of PTV Sports HD broadcasts. 


Cricket fans in Bangladesh can watch T20 World Cup 2022 matches broadcast on Gazi TV (GTV), T Sports, and BTV National. Gazi Television, known as GTV, is a Bengali language digital television channel. DD Sports will show live coverage of the Twenty20 World Cup 2022 as the Indian cricket team plays.


T Sports Live

The full name of T Sports is Titans Sports, considered the first sports channel in Bangladesh. This channel was created by a big industrial company named Baundhara group. T Sports broadcasts various sports programs so people can watch and enjoy multiple sports at home.

This channel has gained massive popularity in a short period by broadcasting some interesting cricket matches. The licensees broadcast cricket matches and give people access to other sports viewing options.

BTV Live

You are watching BTV Live Online can be fun and educational as it is a public television channel in Bangladesh. BTV broadcasts various programs and information to its viewers. As the government has taken steps to digitize Bangladesh, BTV is also editing its programs. 


Who are the Asia-Pacific broadcasting partners?
Hotstar, TEN Sports, DD National, Star Sports, etc.
How to access the matches for applicable subscriptions?
Hotstar and other apps will ask for a fee subscription which could be accessed via any app store over Android or Ios.
Where to watch the matches in Bangladesh?
Ten Sports, Sony Six, and other Subcontinental streaming platforms as mentioned.
Whom will Bangladesh play?
South Africa on October 27, India on November 2, and Pakistan on November 6 are the confirmed fixtures of the Super 12.
What are some best channels to stream the ICC T20 World Cup?
BBC Sports, Sony Six, Star Sports, and Sky Sports are some good gateways.