Pakistan Team

Once a champion is always on the verge of getting the cup back home, Pakistan is willing to get back to the path of victory with that perspective. According to the stats, the Pakistani opening duo has been prolific in their 2021 campaign. However, whether their subsequent middle order goes out there for the expected support is still a question to be answered on the pitch. 

Babar Azam (Captain), Shadab Khan (Vice-Captain), Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Nawaz, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sohaib Maqsood. 

Traveling reserves - Khushdil Shah, Shahnawaz Dahani and Usman Qadir 

Pakistan Team

Batting Lineup

Since he arrived in 2016, Babar Azam, the current Pakistani Captain, has been on the rise when considered within the new age batsman across formats. Following him, the opening pairing of Fakhar Zaman (Left Hand) and Mohammad Rizwan (Right Hand) could be the most significant impact if they could sustain their guard for wickets, with Rizwan himself responsible for keeping the wicket.

Now coming to the weakest link within the batting line, the middle order - Asif Ali and Haider Ali could string the run rate if the former could pull his cameo roles performances and Haider Ali makes the most out of his aggression showcased in 256 runs in 15 matches. 

Bowling Lineup 

Starting with the Vice - 

Captain Shadab Khan is the game changer with his Leg Spinning contribution, integral towards the bowling backline, which has a lot to contribute - Haris Raufs 150kmph fast bowling is sensational with a particular wicket-taking celebration keeping the Pakistani heritage alive. Hasan Ali had a successful ICC Champions Trophy campaign in 2017, providing grandeur motivation for the spinners and all-rounders. Lets not ignore the complimentary lineup now - Mohammad Wasim (Medium Pace), Mohammad Nawaz (Spinner), Mohammad Hafeez (Off Spinner), Imad Wasim (Spinner) and Haris Rauf (Right arm fast bowler).  

How to Stream?

You might not find any difficulty while finding a streaming platform for such a big and generous event like the world cup, where multiple broadcasting partners have paid for the rights of the entire tournament across continents.

Even the non-participating nations and teams have supporters across the planet, hence ranging from OTT platforms to other multiple apps and streaming sites.

 HotStar, Crictime, MobileCric, Webcric, Smartcric, Cric HD, My Live Cricket

Pakistan Team

Are all the available streaming platforms and associated broadcasting apps for live-action showcases for the entire duration of the word cup? Some might be free others need a subscription; it is advised to use it wisely and with discretion.


Whereas, The British Broadcasting Council (BBC), Sky Sports HD and Sky Sports will be regularly available after their subscription package for the ICC T20 World Cup commences. Beyond the Atlantic and the West Indies for Trinidad and Tobago, Jamaica, Bermuda and the associated islands, and The US might rely on Fox Sports to telecast the matches happening in Australia. 

Here is the complete list of TV broadcasters for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup.




DD National

PTV Sports

Sky Sports 


1. Where to watch the qualifying matches live?
All the streaming apps and sites including the telecasting partners with ICC are broadcasting all the matches.

2. When would the Super 12 rounds begin?
The tournament proper begins from 16th October.

3. When is the ICC T20 World Cup Final happening?
On the 13th of November.

4. Who are the Asia-Pacific broadcasting partners?
Hotstar, TEN Sports, DD National, Star Sports etc.

5. How to access the matches for applicable subscriptions?
Hotstar and other apps will ask for a fee subscription which could be accessed via any app stores over Android or Ios.